ik 146 for July 2015 wp

ik 146

Fibonacci (syllables)

preserve history

I
did
bend down,
hands dug with
care there in the dirt
before they moved the old homestead
to a place private place where the building would ‘live’
*

Inspired by: volunteer for an archaeological dig
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

©JP/dh

The Fibonacci Sequence, a pattern found throughout nature, reads as follows: 0, 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21, 34, 55 …
begin the sequence at 1 and cut the sequence off at 13 (or further as you like).
There are two ways you can approach this form – either using syllable count or word count.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

4 thoughts on “ik 146 for July 2015 wp

  1. Awesome – really works well. I love the flow and feel – it’s so Natural – because it is Fibonacci !

    And it’s even really cool when you apply the same formula to other “art forms” – like painting, or weaving or knitting etc. The effect always appears and feels completely natural – like you’re at home – well.

    Great job 😀

Comments are closed.