ik 140 for July 2015 wp

ik 140

The American 767

natural

we are all unique; beauty
radiates within us
bravery is not to boast

Inspired by: Be brave enough to be ordinary.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

Β©JP/dh

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2015/06/27/bps-shadorma-beyond-june-27-2015/
Created by Dennis L. Dean. The American 767 is:
a tristich, a poem in 3 lines. (Cool thing to know!)
syllabic, 7-6-7 syllables per line. Unrhymed.
The original prompt asked to include a bug. Not sure if that is part of the script.
But then I often go of script πŸ™‚

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

9 thoughts on “ik 140 for July 2015 wp

  1. What is “ordinary?”

    There is no definition other than “we are enough” – to pretend or to aspire to the “faux” glamor of “bling” – seems to debase us somehow. Nothing wrong with dreaming – but it’s the “ordinary” ones who create and do the “extraordinary” things – in all ways.

    Lovely piece πŸ˜€

    I see you’re captivated by the “American 767” XD – fun little form

    • I’ve been rotating short forms in two week intervals for a bit.
      So it is the 767’s turn.

      I was thinking since this form was sort of based on an airplane number one could take any airplane number and do words or syllables. Maybe I’ll create a few… one could even go so far as to take a favorite plane number set like Amelia Earhart’s plane CIT – 9 and start the first three lines with a C I and T using nine words or syllables or have a space and then end with either 9 syllables or nine words… The possibility are, well endless.

      • πŸ˜€ See, what an imagination – so creative and playful – which is awesome!

        LOL — I’m certainly not like that – wish I was – but hey, maybe with time, I’ll “loosen up” and be more “fun.” πŸ˜‰

        You write High Poetess – but mostly – just wing it XD

        *snort* sorry …. really I am ….

        • I know folks find these new forms. I’ve done some… But I don’t know how the new forms get registered as such. But then I’m not too terribly worried either. *snark* Yeah, The Flight of Airplane poetry! Hey I wonder if the Wright Brothers wrote poetry??? XD

    • At one point I was trying to have a different avatar for the different sites…but I had help. So that is the only one that is different.
      I wanted folks to know where I learned the form πŸ™‚

      Thanks πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.