ik 139 for July 2015 wp

ik 139

The American 767

Returning

that is why I went to him
to be with him all ways
now home normalcy returns
*
(note: at least what may pass
for ‘normalcy’)

Inspired by: Embrace your partner often.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

©JP/dh

https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/2015/06/27/bps-shadorma-beyond-june-27-2015/
Created by Dennis L. Dean. The American 767 is:
a tristich, a poem in 3 lines. (Cool thing to know!)
syllabic, 7-6-7 syllables per line. Unrhymed.
The original prompt asked to include a bug. Not sure if that is part of the script.
But then I often go of script 🙂

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

17 thoughts on “ik 139 for July 2015 wp

  1. Welcome back to “normal.” 😀

    Glad that you’re safe and well – and hope everything is running along as comfortably as can be 🙂

    Reply
    • Normal for the summer… no alarm clock. Not quite normal though. Hubby is home for the long weekend. And we will be going to Virginia for the day – as a relative passed.

      As we get older, we forget that everyone else does too… until they are gone. Or so it seems sometimes.

      Reply
      • My sympathies to you and your Hubby.

        Indeed – we tend to “time lock” people into place – I’ve always done that with my cousins – for me – they are forever a certain age – small – and now here we are – mid 30s – to 50s – and many of them have kids of their own. So yeah, it is strange at times.

        Reply
        • Because my FIL was the youngest of 5, some of the eldest cousins were more like uncles…

          Thank you. While not the best of reasons to visit, it will be nice for him to see his 2nd cousin and her family. I’m not looking forward to ‘carpooling’ to get there. But I’ll live.

          Reply
          • Indeed – I can so understand – some of my “2nd cousins” – well because of the ages associations with the “parents” – we considered them “first cousins” – and called their parents “Aunt/Uncle” etc.

            I hope the journey isn’t too bad – and have faith that it won’t be too tiresome and draining.

            Reply

Please do Pop in a Like :) if you're happy. As there isn't a like button - This is a PERSONAL ad free blog (WP had ads on free sites). Spam is not allowed. Please read 'The 411 Information Page' as to the how's and why's of how I run my site. URL track backs to code 404's (not found) - not honored.

