ik 127 for June 2015 wp

ik 127
for June 2015

Tetractys and Collum Lune
ujjayi

breath
in; out
‘cool the head’
especially
when senses are challenged because of twits

who because of only thinking of ‘self’,
try altering
another’s
achieved
peace
*
let her be
why try and upset the
balance she’s achieved?

Inspired by: Practice ujjayi breath to cool the head:
breathe with your lips closed, making sounds like Darth Vader
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.
Additional note: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ujjayi_breath

Tetractys – it’s another of the short poetry forms; invented by Ray Stebbing it consists of at least 5 lines of 1, 2, 3, 4, 10 syllables (total of 20). The Tetractys can be written in more than one verse, but then must each line must be followed by an inverted syllable count (10,4,3,2,1 syllables).
American haiku: The Poetic ‘Lune’ : The form is 3/5/3 words. Jack Collom created this new form of haiku by chance…free from all constraints associated with haiku,…See more info from Wikipedia.
©JP/dh

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

19 thoughts on “ik 127 for June 2015 wp

  1. This post reminded me of this quote…

    Every person has the power to make others happy.
    Some do it simply by entering a room
    others by leaving the room.
    Some individuals leave trails of gloom;
    others, trails of joy.
    Some leave trails of hate and bitterness;
    others, trails of love and harmony.
    Some leave trails of cynicism and pessimism;
    others trails of faith and optimism.
    Some leave trails of criticism and resignation;
    others trails of gratitude and hope.
    What kind of trails do you leave?”
    William Arthur Ward

  2. Aha! The mystery solved – had to catch up in the reading —- oh hell – should be we try to communally breathe in this way – I could certainly use a “cooling of the head too” 😉

    Be well – be safe – be calm – as for as much as our fiery natures allow us …. perhaps “go soak my head” would be equally satisfying – the shock I need to be able to disassociate enough to discern breathing patterns well enough to be able to at least honestly try 😉

    Brilliant piece Jules – how writing is cathartic. 🙂

    • I forgot what pattern I was using this week (short forms) I had written this first and hadn’t included it (it is what I know as a renga…)

      water off a duck’s
      back – returns into the pond
      without sound or grief

      people are not ducks, they need
      support, look into their eyes

      ask questions, then wait –
      let the words sink in deeply
      beyond ears, to see

      JP/dh

      • * okay … have me sniffling again *

        (don’t be worrying – the moon is messing with my emotions – again)

          • Maybe … maybe … but I just might trip over the dogs … or my own feet … so maybe I’ll just stand on the deck and look up ….

            • *brilliant flash of light in the sky…just for you – now make a wish! Don’t tell anyone… and it’ll come true – well maybe that’s for blowing out birthday candles…but I think it could work for shooting stars too. :)*

              And now I think I shall call ‘it’ a night..’nite’.
              Seeing as I don’t have to set an alarm for tomorrow… *as she gets up and does a happy dance!!*

              • A day off! A day off! Vacation time has begun – so she can lounge in her jammies all day if she wishes! 😉

                Wish upon a star – now, listen, if you start with the “Disney theme” I’m going to have to throw a few cinnamon buns your way. 😉

                • You made my morning… While I like Disney I am not enchanted.

                  Yeah,Saturday I help a friend move, maybe mow again…and then it is Son of Son’s party.

                  Stay tuned for an e-ear-full. I’m pummeling my emotions in between the lines of ‘The E-mails’ from the ‘Twit’.

                  • No problemo – I’m here and there – pummeling myself and my emotions between physically “cleaning like a demon on a rampage – scrubbing floors and gardening etc.” – and here – all in unreasonable fashion – but I’ll be checking in – even as DD will be home – ?? probably in the wee hours of Friday – for God knows how long – maybe a few days. Even so, I’m wearing the pants – but in case you don’t hear from me, via e-earful – it’s just because I’m brain dead. XD

  3. Dear JP,
    Thanks so much for your generous gift box. I am blown away with your largesse. Can’t wait to read the books, love the postcards, the socks, the note cards, and everything else. You are a dear friend, and that is the greatest gift of all. ~Nan
    (throwing confetti in the air in celebration of our friendship)

    • *Big silly grin back atcha* – you are very welcome.
      I think some critters ate one of the ‘bulb’s’ – the one I put in the back, but at least one in the front seems to be growing 🙂

    • Family is a great source of inspiration…
      sometimes good.
      But other times some just get on one’s nerves.

      They don’t seem to have any peace unless they are meddling.

Comments are closed.