ik 126 for June 2015 wp

ik 126
for June 2015

Tetractys and Collum Lune
Let Speakers Finish Their Own Sentences

ears
there are
two of them,
(amazing, yes)
and there is only one mouth – so listen

so often so many have ignored me –
my spoken word,
so I know
how ‘it’
feels
*
teach listening skills
early to promote loving kindness;
empathy for all

Inspired by: Let speakers finish their own sentences
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

Tetractys – it’s another of the short poetry forms; invented by Ray Stebbing it consists of at least 5 lines of 1, 2, 3, 4, 10 syllables (total of 20). The Tetractys can be written in more than one verse, but then must each line must be followed by an inverted syllable count (10,4,3,2,1 syllables).
American haiku: The Poetic ‘Lune’ : The form is 3/5/3 words. Jack Collom created this new form of haiku by chance…free from all constraints associated with haiku,…See more info from Wikipedia.
©JP/dh

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

4 thoughts on “ik 126 for June 2015 wp

  1. Good advice.
    Nowadays it seems people enjoy listening to themselves more than anything else. And – soon we’ll have the politicians talking non-stop. UGH!

  2. I think “silentlyheardonce” – said it all in her comment.

    And well – well done with this. 🙂

    I hear you. And I’m listening 🙂

Comments are closed.