ik 125 for June 2015 wp

ik 125
for June 2015

Tetractys and Collum Lune
When a Child Speaks, Really Listen

you
can do
this simple
objective now
be aware of the child within you

the child that has natural yearning,
for doing right;
wanting,
love
*
puddle jump joyfully
listen to the splash of
rain water jumping

Inspired by: When a child speaks, really listen
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

Tetractys – it’s another of the short poetry forms; invented by Ray Stebbing it consists of at least 5 lines of 1, 2, 3, 4, 10 syllables (total of 20). The Tetractys can be written in more than one verse, but then must each line must be followed by an inverted syllable count (10,4,3,2,1 syllables).
American haiku: The Poetic ‘Lune’ : The form is 3/5/3 words. Jack Collom created this new form of haiku by chance…free from all constraints associated with haiku,…See more info from Wikipedia.

©JP/dh

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

11 thoughts on “ik 125 for June 2015 wp

  1. 😀

    I wish I could be as free as all that – but then – I never really had the chance to begin with – not as much as I needed. *shrugging* – so maybe that’s what’s what – and all she wrote 😉

    • Even I can’t sit on the floor forever. And I haven’t gotten to the point where I need joint replacements yet – but I’m no springy chicken ;The grands just have soo much energy!

      Well as for all she wrote… your are doing a fine job of writing now! 🙂

      • *snorting* – umm yeah, something about already having raised your own – and now, well, for as much as you love them – it’s not easy when they have “that” much energy – and you think? or do you – “where do they get all of it??”

        Thanks for the compliment. 🙂

        I’m off to un-crumple cramped legs – a mini walk-about 😉

        • After Little Miss left I puttered a tad and then took a nap.
          Hubby checking in woke me at 9 PM. Didn’t get a whole bunch of writing in today….I might have to mash up a few prompts to catch up *snort*. (add those googly eyes here).

          • Roflmao —- so yeah, Queen of the Mash at it again 😉

            Hey listen – you work it how it works best – and really – all that matters in the end – is that you’re having fun – and we’re appreciating your efforts – so you go girl!

    • If we could just believe that skeletons were old bones instead of something we needed to hid in closets 🙂

      Two days… till I have more time to catch up.
      Two service folks and two grands today!

      Hugs, Jules

Comments are closed.