ik 117 for May 2015 wp

ik 117
for May 2015

haiku and Shadorma:
Sit in The Grass

to find good insects
like the lady beetle and
grasshopper, sit still

the little pollinators
have their purpose here and now
*
count her spots,
hear him play music,
watch seeds dance
in the breeze
smell the petrichor of spring
connect with the ground
*

Inspired by: Sit in the grass.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

shadorma (a non-rhyming six-line poem in 3/5/3/3/7/5),

©JP/dh

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

One thought on “ik 117 for May 2015 wp

  1. Stillness in the garden – totally opens the door to a world at one’s feet. A beautiful thing unfolds. 😀

Comments are closed.