ik 111 for May 2015 wp

ik 110
for May 2015

haiku and Shadorma:
Unseen Movement

unknown chapters are
still waiting to be written
some need sand pages
*
living life –
reality as
usual –
business does
just needs a little action
to be recognized
*
the lines of life blur
when we can also have fun
as we are living
*
Inspired by: Continuously work on your unfinished business
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

shadorma (a non-rhyming six-line poem in 3/5/3/3/7/5),

Β©JP/dh

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

8 thoughts on “ik 111 for May 2015 wp

  1. πŸ˜€ yes, indeed – always needing to work on unfinished business – but if it can be fun? then, it’s a good thing. Rare. but good. Perhaps that’s part of the moral of the lesson? We take ourselves too seriously, creating more trouble than it or we are worth, in that moment?

    • Lot of talk about living in the moment. It takes moments to finish business. Is not life the business of living. And doing so with kindness and smiles could make it easier. Fun doesn’t have to be rare, just there. Life is not a ‘joke’ but life can be …fun. And life and fun are good. Each breath is good, can it be made fun?

      Hmmm…. my aching muscles say I worked in the garden too much yesterday, mowing the whole yard (though not at once, weeding, transplanting…but I had fun. And is yard work really ever finished??? πŸ™‚

      • Uh oh! She was a zealot and overdid it!

        The first few weeks – especially the first few lawn cuts – are hell. The muscles aren’t used to playing and acting up all at once like that – even when we feel all “zesty” and good to go.

        “And life and fun are good.”

        That sounds like what one of my friends says – “no matter what’s happening – stop worrying about what might happen – and have fun.”
        And she’s not one to cast idle remarks off the cuff in a manner unawares.

        So yes, life is the business of living – and if we can be pleasant, graceful, kind and smile more – have more fun with it – take ourselves less seriously – then it would be a lot better. πŸ™‚

        (and the grasshopper (me) continues to learn through re-iteration and reinforcing ideas)

        • It helps to have a self propelled lawn mower.

          It was the moving of ferns that I think done me in… the bending.But I’m good. Later today after a little more yard work (I’m going to soak until I turn into a prune). I pulled some weedies this morning – Need to plant some stuff, too. And put out some mulch. (I know not too much around the base of trees… all those mountains around trees in public spaces is just wrong – the roots can’t breathe. – guess the lawn folks would rather not have to weed at all or much. But it isn’t good to have a foot of mulch around the base of trees… so I read somewhere).

          Life is a big circle thingy. Put two smiles together and yep, you get a circle. Glad to have Mme, Barbara to inspire my thoughts. And that my thoughts end up making some sense. πŸ˜‰

          • Well, self-propelled lawn mowers are great – if your terrain is flat – because they are heavier than traditional mowers – but then again, what do I have to say? I’ve mowed thousands of miles of lawn – with mostly commercial mowers, so feh on mowing, cause I really don’t like it. But I’m glad it makes your job easier. That’s what counts. πŸ™‚

            Weeding and mulch – mulch – a definite bonus, in some cases, but you’re right, too thick – like a foot – is ridiculous. Even the finest of mulches should never be applied in that quantity – but I’m sure you know what you’re doing – so work on – well, given the hour, no – would you be offended if I said – “go soak your head?” LOL – actually, go soak your body and spirit – that will help ease with the muscular extra-curricular activities XD

            • I ended up tending some weed patches and haven’t gotten to the mulch yet… But I will soak soon!

              Me? Know what I’m doing in the garden… surely you jest.

              • LOL – well, at least make it look like you know what you’re doing πŸ˜‰

                Besides, I bet you “know” more than you think you know – so, hey, “A” for effort πŸ˜€

Comments are closed.