ik 105 for May 2015 wp

ik 105
for May 2015

Elfje and haiku :
Shake Up Your routine

Moon
and Sun
rise and set
be yourself generous with
time
*
while dependency
on routine might once have been
set in awkward stone

time rearranges for us
priorities – so breath free

learn new things daily
be open to different
directions and soar
**
*
Inspired by: Shake up your routine
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

ยฉJP/dh

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

3 thoughts on “ik 105 for May 2015 wp

  1. This has a flow and pace that speaks directly of the power of the tides – the moon – and the pull of the sun. And quite literally, it is our definition, preconceived ideas of “time” – in a literal and lateral fashion, that causes the most problems, for us, on a spirit – soul level. The Universe has completely different ideas and understandings about it all.

    I really love this one – it makes me feel all “quiet and peaceful – rested – calm.” And secure – in feeling it’s okay to break the routine and how necessary it is to do just this – from time to time ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
    • I gave up some routines, well those that belonged to others – and I tend to not have a routine…except maybe for writing. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      That I might be a teacher occasionally, makes me happy.
      (OK you are gonna say I am a teacher all of the time… but hopefully I also learn a few things.)

      Reply
      • Well, given what you do in day, especially with the Little Ones, routines can only be carried so far – and flexibility and adaptability are far greater resources than rigid, stagnant routines. Change inspires insight, sight and creativity – which is partly why you’re so good at what you do ๐Ÿ™‚

        You’re a teacher through and through – so yeah, have an apple XD

        Reply

Please do Pop in a Like :) if you're happy. As there isn't a like button - This is a PERSONAL ad free blog (WP had ads on free sites). Spam is not allowed. Please read 'The 411 Information Page' as to the how's and why's of how I run my site. URL track backs to code 404's (not found) - not honored.

