ik 104 for May 2015 wp

ik 104
for May 2015
Elfje and haiku :
Trust Your Wits

intuition;
gut feeling
or first impressions
they are usually exceptionally
correct
*
subconsciously we
accurately read the cues
for our survival

yet we are persuaded to
give up way too easily

when comfort is sought
from those sources that embrace
our conscious being

**
*
Inspired by:  Trust your wits
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

©JP/dh

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

2 thoughts on “ik 104 for May 2015 wp

  1. Lovely and truthful – we often choose to ignore the intuitive reactions – either because we get lost in the overload of all the other stuff – or simply out of desire to be carried away ….

Comments are closed.