ik 99 for May 2015 wp

ik 99
for May 2015

Elfje and haiku :
Walk Tall

walk
straight, true
head held high
melting the miles of
day
*
nine small miles addressed
may seem like a scant distance
when happily done

when successfully achieved
where all the goals that were set
*
Inspired by: Walk tall
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

©JP/dh

Additional note: yard work, spring cleaning, garage sale
surfing (and finding), and an enjoyable evening walk with family.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

7 thoughts on “ik 99 for May 2015 wp

    • Found it a the library’s reuse book store for $2.50 – copyright is 2003. Maybe you could borrow it first or if you have an e-reader. The ISBN Number is 9 780761 128045.

      There are a few things I might have difficulty with – the very religious bits, stuff that doesn’t fit me – now, and some stuff is praised negatively – like ‘don’t do’ which I find kind of odd for a positive book. But all in all I am enjoying it.

  1. Well done you – which in itself – is an accomplishment of which you should be proud – and the lovely way you found it inspiration in which to write such an attractive – yes, I wrote attractive because it’s the word that sounds right to me – as well as appealing – piece 😀

    • I was looking for a) a birthday gift, and an extra pair of shorts for a spare for Son of Son and well always stuff for both grands. And got everything. Garage sales can be fun.
      I just have to remember that I really don’t need every thing even if it is practically or is free.

      • LOL — yeah – that’s the key … remembering that in some moments, the recycling is only moving houses, to sit on a shelf, then sooner than later, in a box! LOL – temporary visitation rights – can you imagine the conversations the objects would be having, moving about? 😉

        Glad to hear that you found what you needed!

    • *giggle* Attractive is a very good word. With or without crutches what ever kind there may be (visible or invisible), walking tall helps to keep one on a positive route.
      Only up to about 4 miles today. But any day were I get over that 5,000 mark is good. I know folks strive for 10,000 especially when the weather is good. But you’ve got to start somewhere. 🙂

      • Absolutely – you have to start somewhere – and “baby” steps or smaller goals are good – take it from me – I used to walk at least 10 miles a day – seriously, stress on the “at least” 5 or 6 days a week when working – and it’s tough on the body – especially under pressure.

        So be well and happy with each accomplishment!

        Yes, walking tall – and so in my stooped stance, I try to straighten out.

Comments are closed.