ik 86 for April 2015 wp

ik 86
for April 2015

attempting my own
this year; tomatoes and herbs
in a raised garden

paid for shares in the past but
you get some strange veg that way

*
Inspired by: Support organic farming.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

Additional Note: I belonged to three or more local
organic co-op’s over the years. And I still will
occasionally buy from the local farm stands.
Β©JP/dh

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

16 thoughts on “ik 86 for April 2015 wp

  1. Here’s hoping you have great fun with it – and looking at the image, not a bad idea – although you can technically plant just about anything in anything and it will grow. One word of advice – make sure you have some way of anchoring that movable (it seems to be on rollers) down, in case of high winds …. such weird weather, one can never be too safe. Oh happy green thumbs – we woke up to a light layer of – yup – snow today – *snerk* – but tomorrow and thereafter, we head back up to happily almost green. (Spring is slow here at the moment, lingering and dallying about. And so we wait.)

    • Yepper, on wheels. I have plenty of ‘firewood’ to use as brakes. Finally got some plants in it. But it’s been in the garage behind my car, since we had frost warnings.
      Eek. And then with all the rain… the lawn is growing out of control!

      • LOL – stop complaining – about the lawn – here, it’s still “dead zoned” and there are traces of snow today, which weren’t there yesterday – and will be gone tomorrow. Sheesh – even the trees are struggling to bud up – I swear – it’s been such a slow start to Spring – late – even for where I am – I think booster cables are needed! πŸ˜‰

        Ah good, at least you are prepared – Girl Guide Mistress. Frost … never safe until Full Moon in June – here – perhaps for you – May?

        • Oh I got one to top that – but I’ll have to e-mail it…
          Doing that right now…one of hubby’s favs.

          OK it was more for when the work is done…

          • Okay – whenever you have time – no hurries. I’m bugged eyed – all caught up on my blog reading – holy codfish!
            And – I’m still on the A-Z list – whoo hoo. πŸ˜‰

            And so, now, to work on supper – need food – and time to think on the mega blog posts I have to create and get up. XD

            • Hubby was watching a program. Had to wait for a break in the action. It’s been sent… but just don’t eat or drink when you read it….

              And just take your time with the A-Z don’t loose sleep. Just have fun …oh you need to read a piece from Baste (t: MLM Taleweaver 10 – The piece is “Sleeping Beauty -…”

              Blame it on the fish…the holy ‘codfish!” I can’t help the connections. Really I can’t.

              • Okay – duly noted – all of it. I’m feeling blurry eyed – still – but comfortably full. Supper was good. Have a great evening. πŸ™‚

              • LOL – yeah, I managed to catch that one when I was reading my emails – had a howling great laugh – ummm yeah, codpiece, cod fish – I suspect it was caught in my mind’s net XD

  2. hah – this is the exact reason why I have shied away from shares…I’m not sure what I would do with bok choy or…fennel. I love how your poems capture these little daily experiences in a beautiful form πŸ™‚

    • The bok choy wasn’t the worst. How about garlic snapes (kind of like curly chives, which is how I used it.) – At least I was sharing a share and some of what I didn’t like the other person did. One also has to consider how close the farm is and the limited pick up days and times… But I think those farmers, their hearts are in the right place.

      Fennel might be good for soup. How much salad greens can one person eat? There seemed to be an over abundance of them. And if a particular crop gets diseased…And then the farmer plants his favorites which may not be yours.

      At least I can say been there and done that. But I’m going to stick with the veg I know too πŸ˜‰

      Best to you in your new place.

Comments are closed.