ik 77 for April 2015 wp

ik 77
for April 2015

the best response may
be different from expected;
stifling added grief

at least for a moment there
is some semblance of peace

eventually
the correct response may be
a disconnecting

*
*
*
Inspired by: Choose the best response.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

©JP/dh

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

..

6 thoughts on “ik 77 for April 2015 wp

  1. 🙂 in a quiet way …. because I understand your point of view – and yesterday, something *interesting* happened to me that has me quietly reflecting on “disconnection” — I’ll try to get to it in an email soon (perhaps later today or maybe Monday?)

      • ROFLMBO —- sorry – but this morning – although when I commented earlier – it *was* morning – just the wee hours – but now, at after 11a.m. *snicker* just has me roiling and rolling about 😉

    • And if you are stunned and forget to smile…just disconnect the ‘telephone’ call. I think I’ve been on the receiving end of that more times than I realize (from this particular ‘person’. So having to do it for myself was something new. Might save the relationship instead of crying foul and shouting? Though one wonders just if there is worth in playing the game when it appears everyone loses? A complete disconnection would be a drastic solution.

  2. I like how you are able to give us so much in so few words. I am left pondering and wondering. I am one who likes to hope there is karma in our actions, hoping my responses may be met in a positive way, but due to dharma, sometimes may be met in a totally different way and leaving the wrong impact, too.

Comments are closed.