ik 21 Feb 2015 wp

ik 21
Feb. 2015

unknowingly you
can lift spirits by being
kind with your patience

let all those who inspire you
know the effect they have caused

your simple smiles can
brighten any cloud filled day
freely gift your light
*
*
*
Inspired by: Inspire others.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

©JP/dh

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

10 thoughts on “ik 21 Feb 2015 wp

  1. 🙂 Right – well I have several emails to reply to – and because I’m feeling really out of sorts …. I think I’m going to go off and sniffle and bawl my eyes out – again – and umm …before I do that – your light is beautiful 🙂

    Reply
        • I read somewhere – get thee a brass bowl (or something to burn paper in) and write down the aggrieved mischief. Then burn it up – let it go.

          I know it isn’t easy. I still have so many questions unanswered and unanswerable. Dream of the dead and arguing with them. Maybe I should get me a brass bowl…or just use my fire place.

          Reply
          • Yes, that is a technique worth investigating and using. It’s not necessary to use brass – that I know of – any heat proof and fire safe thing can do – wood stove, fireplace, outdoor fire pit, a “sacred” (to you) vessel or plate or dish …. it does work. It helps in a cleansing ritual ….

            But how do I burn an entire life???? mine?
            (Rhetorical question)

            I loathe dreams like that – have had several recently – always unresolved issues – but I guess that’s part of learning to set ourselves free …. a process.

            Reply
            • Someone told me to write down your dreams to acknowledge them and set them free.
              If all I did was write down my dreams I wouldn’t have time for anything else. But I think it might have some value to just say. OK ‘you’ (the dream) I saw you. Now go the ‘blankity blank’ away already.

              I’ve sort have done that anyway within the scope of other writing… so maybe it is working. But dang the process is soo long.

              Reply
              • Writing down dreams can be useful for recall and understanding messages – and sure, like most anything – if performed in your own personal way – a ritual – as a means of release. There is no “right or wrong” way – it’s about your connection to the Divine – however you choose to define, understand and honor it/her/him etc. And the rituals – once again, that come from your honest connection – and intention – like prayer – will provide what is needed.

                Well, that’s how I’ve come to understand it – and as you’ve said, for those of us who are “detailed etc. dreamers/writers or whatever” – it would be a complete day thing. I think you just do what works for you – and the thing is – if an issue needs to be resolved – it will still come up – one way or another – until it is resolved —- dreams or not.

                LOL —- yeah …. longggggggggggggggggggggg ….. A life project really.

                Reply

Please do Pop in a Like :) if you're happy. As there isn't a like button - This is a PERSONAL ad free blog (WP had ads on free sites). Spam is not allowed. Please read 'The 411 Information Page' as to the how's and why's of how I run my site. URL track backs to code 404's (not found) - not honored.

