ik 16: 2.9 wp

ik 16
2.9

reaching the waist once
was enough – so were the ‘bangs’ –
letting silver rule

hair, hair, the gangs all here just
long enough, salt and peppered

imagining how
it will be when it is all
one color again

*
*
*
Inspired by: Wear your hair to suit yourself.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

©JP/dh

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

9 thoughts on “ik 16: 2.9 wp

    • Just expanding on them…
      Some relate to what’s going on currently others –
      Just seem to me to be poetic common sense?
      But then we always joke that if common sense were common we might have more ‘peace’ in the world.

  1. I just found my first silver hairs coming in at my right temple. My mom has been grey for as long as I remember, though, so I feel like I’m entering honored company 🙂

    • Remember when folks actually Salt and Peppered on purpose. …That’s where mine is now. I only highlighted my hair occasionally. But I’ve never fully dyed it.
      Eventually it will be all silver white. But I think I have a few years to go 🙂

    • Hard to tell age wise when that will happen – most of the women in my family dyed their hair… (and the older ones aren’t around to ask…)

      I’m in good company though as most of my hubby’s hair color is also gone… just a tad bit of original color remains
      … and we didn’t even really notice 🙂

      I wonder though how much is ‘changed’ naturally or due to stress? We knew a gal whose hair remained jet black into her 90’s only ‘turning’ during the last two weeks of her life. And that could have been due to meds or stress, change in routine? It is what it is.

Comments are closed.