ik 14 : 2.7 wp

ik 14
2.7
dusk, dawn; sunrise, set
give every moment
opportunity

challenge, channel, orchestrate
flowing actions full of grace

pencil, nib or crayon
create delightful rainbows
of color-filled thought

challenge, channel, orchestrate
symphonic reveries please

opportunity
to vocalize ones music
echoes freedoms’ dance
*
*
*
Inspired by: Start over if necessary
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

©JP/dh

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

3 thoughts on “ik 14 : 2.7 wp

  1. I will note it again – I’m loving these gems of yours Jules – they are just inspiring enough to make one stop and think, and then happily absorb and move forwards with the day. You could create a book with these tidbits – as inspired by your source —- and before you say, it – Seriously – these are *that good* 😀

    • Maybe when I get to 50 or so I’ll make up a booklet and send it to you…you’ll have to e-mail me an addy I can send it to 😉

      So far the only way I put collections together is by stapling pages, creating a title page, cover and putting them in those plastic report binders. 🙂

      • Collections are collections are collections – no matter how you put them together. The important thing is you enjoy working them. 🙂

Comments are closed.