ik 13 2.6 wp

ik 13
2.6

jobs take them away –
putting little people in
my care; difficult?

perhaps not as much as some
challenging days none the less

baby steps every
hour; though time passes when
we turn from the clock

*
*
*
Inspired by: Take baby steps to get through difficult days.
from: Instant Karma by Barbara Ann Kipfer
8,879 ways to give yourself and others
good fortune right now.
*
*
Karma is cause and effect. Dharma means cosmic law.
Yoga is enlightenment through movement and Tao is the
practice of acting in harmony with the fundamental essence
of everything you encounter.

 Note: my haiku (or other forms) are my interpretations
or of how I might put the inspirational sentence
into practice, for me. Also, I am going in my own order.

©JP/dh

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

5 thoughts on “ik 13 2.6 wp

  1. Some moments are definitely more challenging than others – so step back, take a breath, exhale, have a cookie and some milk, then turn and face the moment refreshed?

    Seriously, give yourself some much needed “you” time at the end of the day, and always remember, the challenging moments (however long they may be) will end. And enjoy the really awesome treasures, when they happen.

    • Yesterday I had quite a bit of me time…
      sleeping off a 24 hour nasty bug. Even the kiddo’s stayed home with Mom. At least today (they are still home) I’ll have some time to catch up on those house chores….
      (yeah right…I’m an old procrastinator from way back…).

      • Hope everything is back to normal for you – and that they kiddos are feeling much better as well, although if you managed to get a 3rd day off …… 😉

Comments are closed.