11.10 …extreme… a 55 word haibun…

11.10 …frosted… a haibun

I walk to the end of the drive, inhaling cold air. No holes in my shoes, in a
warm coat this winter. Frosted by the daily news – I look for something good
to read with my breakfast. Thankful for the glass between myself and the
season.

frosted glass
visible breath expelled
I look for warmth

©JP/davh

http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.com/2014/11/carpe-diem-kamishibai-extreme-1-winter.html

Notes: The objective; Winter Feeling : haibun 55 words including haiku.

Two uses of the word ‘frost’:
frost(ed) verb: 13. to make angry
frost(ed) verb: 8. to cover with frost
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

9 thoughts on “11.10 …extreme… a 55 word haibun…

  1. so true that it is hard to find good news. not that there is none around, just the news sellers chose to keep us frightened and easily manipulated. it was always thus from powerful people. that is the bad news. great ‘frosty’ haibun

    • I think we all make such sacrifices.
      I know we still help our grown children –
      times are tough currently.

      The news keeps saying things are getting better –
      but not for some. Be well. Hugs, Jules

Comments are closed.